Spoiler Free Mini Reviews!

Milk and Honey: Rupi Kaur

EVERYONE NEEDS TO READ THIS BOOK IMMEDIATELY
So raw and vulnerable! I couldn’t relate to every poem but it was still really good. Plus the little minimalist drawings went with every poem and the whole thing was just so beautiful. LOVE!!

Poison Study: Maria V. Snyder

I loved the poison training Yelena went through! Plus I liked Yelena and found her very relatable. However, the language Maria Snyder uses is very confusing. She uses modern speech for an older setting and I was just a little confused. The plot was not very complex, but I enjoyed it. And I LOVEDDD how dark and twisty it was!! I’m all about dark and twisty >:) All and all a very enjoyable read!

Snow Like Ashes: Sara Raasch

I have no desire to continue with the series tbh I felt like it needed a better cliff hanger or something. Plus the main character was really weak and annoying, I just felt like I couldn’t relate to her. The plot was not very complex at times it even seemed a little childish. It needed more violence/gore/sex I just couldn’t get invested without something making it more ‘adult’.

Stardust: Neil Gaiman

I loved the witches they were so scary! The scene with the witches cutting out the hearts was soooo good! The ending was horrible though tbh I liked the movie better lol I felt like there needed to be more battle scenes or something. It had a good complex plot but it was way too short.

Leave a Reply

