17 Books Being Released in 2017 to Get Excited About:

2017 is going to be lit guys!! Sooo many good books are coming out this year and I can’t wait. If you’re having a rough start to the year (cough cough Donald Trump) focus on escaping into these glorious fantasy worlds.

1. ‘A Court of Wings and Ruin’ by Sarah J Maas:1

The third and final book (insert me sobbing in the distance) to the A Court Of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. I think a more accurate title might be ‘A Court of Wings and Ruining My Life Because I’ll be Emotionally Devastated’.

2. Throne of Glass #6 by Sarah J Maas:

1

Sarah just really wants to kill us in 2017 by releasing not one but TWO of the final books in her two series. The 6th book in the Throne of Glass series will be released in September, and, like ‘A Court of Wings and Ruin’ will be the final book in the series. Not only does she want to end her two series, but she also wants to end my life apparently. Because I’m not going to survive the ending of either of these books. *J.K. it’s being released in 2018 due to some health problems Sarah has been having! But you can still get excited ;)*

3. The Winds of Winter by George R R Martin:

1

George R.R. Martin has FINALLY set a date for his next Game of Thrones novel but honestly who knows when it’s coming out. I don’t even know why people are excited about this book anyway because it’s just going to be “the winds of winter” blowing across all the character’s graves.

4. Call of the Forgotten #4?? By Julie Kagawa: (no cover yet)

I actually don’t know if this book is being released this year but a girl can hope. Julie don’t leave me hangin I really need the next book!!

5. Godsgrave (The Nevernight Chronicle #2) by Jay Kristoff: (no cover yet)

I absolutely LOVED the first book in this series (Nevernight) I can’t wait for Godsgrave to come out! Kristoff’s sense of humor is #goals and his books are so fast paced you literally don’t want to put them down. I read Nevernight in the shower on multiple occasions. Don’t question my choices.

6. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban Illustrated Version by JK Rowling and Jim Kay: (no cover yet)

Pretty sure I exited the womb as a Harry Potter fan so obviously I’m psyched about the next illustrated addition!

7. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (Hogwarts Library Book) JK Rowling:

1.jpg

Wish this book included an Eddie Redmayne with every purchase. A girl can dream.

8. Windwitch by Susan Dennard:

1

I have not had the pleasure of reading Truthwitch yet but it’s on my to-be-read list for 2017. I’ve heard so many good things about Windwitch that I figured I might as well jump on the bandwagon and read the first one!

9. Wayfarer (Passenger #2) by Alexandra Bracken:

1

This is the second (and final? I think??) book in the Passenger series. This book has romance, time travel, and amazing fantasy realms I can’t wait to dive in! Wish I could time travel back in time to when Trump wasn’t president though.

10. Caraval by Stephanie Garber:

1.jpg

A mysterious (and potentially dangerous??) carnival? Magic blended with reality? A freaking gorgeous cover?? Sign me up!

11. Dawn Study (Soulfinders, #3) by Maria V. Snyder:

1

The first book in this series (Poison Study) blew me away and although I haven’t continued the series, the release of Dawn Study has really made me want to pick up this series again!

12. A Conjuring of Light (Shades of Magic #3) by V.E. Schwab:

1

A Conjuring of Light is the third book in this magnificent series and I can’t WAIT to read it! This book features different dimensions, magic, and all kinds of dark tomfoolery.

13. Wintersong by S. Jae Jones:

1

The lucky ducks who received this book early as an Advanced Readers Copy have RAVED about it, even calling it their favorite read of 2017. The cover has me sold!

14. Because You Love to Hate Me: 13 Tales of Villainy by Ameriie:

1.jpg

This book is a collection of short stories written by an array of booktubers and authors. I can’t WAIT to pick this one up! Finally a book about villains >:)

15. The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco:

1

This novel follows the story of Tea, a girl who is a Bone Witch, or someone who can resurrect the dead. Not sure how I feel about the name Tea, it’s probably just going to make me want to go to Starbucks. But the story is definitely intriguing!

16. The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon:

1

This is the third book in the Bone Season trilogy. This book isn’t for the faint of heart, it definitely features some complex and hard to follow magic systems. Can’t wait to have this book on my shelves!

17. The Crown’s Fate (The Crown’s Game #2) by Evelyn Skye:

1

This series follows the story of enchanters in Russia and I can’t wait to read it. Books with a Russian setting are so rare, I can’t wait to give this one a go!

Leave a Reply

